My Crib Hating Tyrant Used To Be A Great Sleeper

I know some of you with younger babies aren’t going to want to hear this, but it’s true.  I had a baby who was a great sleeper, until she woke up one day and after two years decided that was it.  She has a crusade on her hands and it’s the fight against a good night’s sleep.  And I’m powerless.

Read more about our rediscovered sleep deprivation in my feature at Mommyish:

My Great Sleeper Is Suddenly A Crib Hating Tyrant

Has anyone been through this weird regression?  Nothing is out of the ordinary – no changes, no travel, no daylight savings, etc.  Will it pass?  My sanity needs to know.

About Carinn Jade

Mother, lawyer, yogi, writer, non-sleeper. Published @NYTMotherlode. Contributor @Mommyish @Moonfrye @HuffPostLive. I like beer (not wine) & tea (not coffee) & being a contrarian.
This entry was posted in am I doing this right?, Chloe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Crib Hating Tyrant Used To Be A Great Sleeper

  1. sagescenery says:

    Nope, I got nothing! My kid did not sleep through the night ’til he was two and a half…I went back to work when he was two!!!! So I was a zombie at work…then one night he slept all night! Just like that! Kids!

Share your brilliance

