I’m Right, You’re Wrong (the Mulligan edition)

Many of you have expressed you couldn’t get past the shock of my fake pregnancy announcement in my last post.  Many of you have mentioned that you were unable to read and/or digest the rest of my content because of said shock. 

Well I don’t want you to miss out on this hilarity because of my foolish idea of a good joke.  So I’m calling a Mulligan:

Welcome to my very first edition second posting of “I’m Right, You’re Wrong” a game I learned from one of my favorite bloggers, Marinka.

Here are the quick rules: I am Right, You are Wrong.

In today’s example, the part of “You” will be played by my otherwise awesome brother (yes, I have two.  Bonus points to the friends and family who correctly identify which one).

Behold the following dialogue*:

Me:  I know you have been faithfully reading my blog, dear brother.  Your support means the world to me.

You:  Hey, I think I inspired** one of your recent posts.  When I sent you that article about kid music?

Me: That’s right, you did!

You: Way to rip-off** my idea.

*This dialogue may be generally exaggerated.

**with the exception of these words, which were the EXACT words he used.

From the name of the game, we already know my position on who is right and who is wrong, but I want to hear from you too.

Position #1:  It is ludicrous to claim sending an article as “your idea” and rude to call someone a “rip-off”.

Position #2:  It is perfectly acceptable to ask someone if you inspired them and then when they answer in the affirmative, call them a RIP-OFF.   You are like a thought-stealing detective, pre-crime division.

What do you think???

About Carinn Jade

Mother, lawyer, yogi, writer, non-sleeper. Published @NYTMotherlode. Contributor @Mommyish @Moonfrye @HuffPostLive. I like beer (not wine) & tea (not coffee) & being a contrarian.
This entry was posted in Bad mom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your brilliance

