A Day in the Life

It was a rainy Sunday so we decided to pack some snacks and head to the Upper West Side to get out of the GD house for some culture.

Here we go

We were totally original in this idea and congratulated ourselves the whole way up there. Until we saw the lobby.

There are four lines but every single person here is on one of them.

Thankfully our line moved quickly and we started off strong.

The animal exhibits were a huge hit.
“Stay cool guys, but I think there’s a polar bear headed my way.”

We were having so much fun, even the science exhibits were fascinating.

C’s reading to us about mitochondria

Gavin’s favorite part of the day:  the craft table

Look ma, I made a jellyfish out of plastic which is extremely harmful to the actual ocean

Chloe’s favorite part of the day was no surprise:

Mama always has snacks

Mom and Dad’s favorite part:  all that excitement = early bedtimes.

Cheers!
About Carinn Jade

Mother, lawyer, yogi, writer, non-sleeper. Published @NYTMotherlode. Contributor @Mommyish @Moonfrye @HuffPostLive. I like beer (not wine) & tea (not coffee) & being a contrarian.
This entry was posted in am I doing this right? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Day in the Life

  1. muddledmom says:

    Yay for early bedtimes!

  2. Aww that brings back memories,I went to NY with my bf years ago and it holds a special place in my heart Equal to London.I have very fond memories not least to mention how we always laugh that every day we walked MILES and then towards the end of our stay realised theres subways on every other street! :S ..you have to laugh 😀 I def want to return x

  3. Leslie says:

    I’m still laughing at the GD cross out. And the plastic jellyfish. And ugh. Lines. With kids. Is there anything worse than knowing you have the next 30 minutes to try and keep your children contained and entertained? I get sweaty palms just thinking about it. This was my favorite post yet (and man, after the foot and mouth terror, I needed the laugh). Keep it up lady.

  4. Taryn says:

    Yikes, that lobby looks like the panda exhibit at the Beijing zoo over the weekend. Half an hour of pushing, and all we got was a glimpse of a panda butt. Glad your excursion was more successful!

Share your brilliance

